You are here

Rugby Union announce Training Squad

Error message

Deprecated function: The each() function is deprecated. This message will be suppressed on further calls in menu_set_active_trail() (line 2404 of /homepages/37/d648996858/htdocs/
Posted in: 

Swaziland Rugby Union President announced the National Training Squad for the up and coming Confederation of African Rugby Tournament to be held at the end of July in Gaborone, Botswana.  The thirty six man training squad will be training together for the next nine weeks with the final playing squad to be announced at the end of June. 






The National Team which will make the trip to Botswana will consist of twenty four players a team manager and a coach said Collinson.  Over the coming weeks the Coaching staff will be working with the players and monitoring their progress.  selecting the final twenty four players who will play in Botswana will be very tough for the selctors, but I'm confident in their judgement, added Collinson.

The thirty six man Training Squad selected at the trials held last Saturday are: Logan Bailey, Keiron Carrington, Bongani Dlamini, Bongmusa Dlamini, Malindi Dlamini, Maswazi Dlamini, Nelton Dlamini, Pasika Dlamini, Jones Dludlu, Matthew du Pont, Njabulo Fakudze, Jude Gilbert, Gareth Henwood,  Elroy Kaye, Richard Lewis, Majahonkhe Magagula, Thembisa Manyatsi, Cheeky Maphanga, Mike Mdluli, Sihle Mdluli, Mhlengi Mgabhi, Thando Mkhonta, Siphephelo Mlotshwa, Stones Munroe, Sibusiso Ngcamphala, Bongani Ngcobo, Wandile Nhlabatsi, Thulani Nkomo, Jared Pheiffer, Brandon Rennie, Andre Rose, Sibusiso Simelane, Clinton Terblanche, Dion Tfwala, Caleb tsabedze, Steve Young.